Trafinz Conference


Trafinz Leadership & Cedric Rogers Awards

The Trafinz Leadership Awards

Trafinz Leadership 2017 award recipient - Auckland Transport - 'My phone stops in the car'

The Trafinz Leadership Awards have been developed to recognise those organisations, individuals or communities that have made an outstanding contribution and have demonstrated leadership in transportation safety and sustainability in NZ.

The two categories for the leadership awards to an organisation, individual or communities are:

• Road safety leadership award
• Sustainable transport leadership award

The initiative or initiatives for which the entrant is nominated will have achieved, or shown that they can demonstrate achievements in safe and sustainable transport benefits through engineering, education and enforcement or a combination of these.

After reading the guidelines contained in the document below, email to submit your entry. 

Cedric Rogers Award

Cedric Rogers 2017 award recipient - Helen Whittal, Auckland Transport

The Cedric Rogers Award is in memory of Cedric Rogers, former chairperson of the Road Safety Coordinators Association of Aotearoa (now SASTA).  The award acknowledges Cedric’s achievements, as well as recognising others who share his passion, commitment and leadership towards building a safe and sustainable road system that is increasingly free of death and serious injury.
This annual award is presented to a SASTA member who has shown individual achievement in their ‘safe system’ approach to road safety and/or sustainable transport work. The winner is judged for leadership, innovation, achievement and commitment to their work.

View the Cedric Rogers page with updated forms in the membership area on the SASTA website.