Trafinz Conference

Achievement Awards 2018

Trafinz Achievement Awards

Congratulations to our 2018 winners!

The Trafinz awards have been developed to recognise those organisations, individuals or communities that have made an outstanding contribution and have demonstrated leadership in transportation safety and sustainability in NZ.

The two categories for the leadership awards to an organisation, individual or communities are:

• Road safety leadership award

• Sustainable transport leadership award

The initiative or initiatives for which the entrant is nominated demonstrates achievements in safe and sustainable transport benefits through engineering, education and enforcement or a combination of these.

Award winners

Road Safety Leadership


Tauranga City Council

Ros Frost, Sheree Ellis and Karen Smith receive the award for
Travel Safe

Sustainable Transport Leadership


Tauranga City Council

Martin Parkes receives the award for
Smarter Transport Choice Initiatives

Certificate winners

Road Safety Leadership

Certificate of Merit


NZ Trucking Association

Don Boyce receives the award for
Safety MAN Road Safety Truck

Road Safety Leadership

Highly commended


Auckland Motorway Alliance

Sam Pasley receives the award for
Putting the Human First: Incorporating Human Factors into Road Safety

Sustainable Transport

Highly commended


Tauranga City Council

Martin Parkes receives the award for
Cycle Plan